...



Deutsche Spirituosen Manufaktur

Premium Spirits from Berlin

DSM is a German spirit manufacturer developing and producing premium small-batch and wholly handmade spirits. Every production stage is performed by hand, from the preparation of the raw ingredients through to maceration, mashing, and careful distillation and packing.

Our “Made in Berlin” label isn’t just an empty phrase: it’s a promise. Everything is done at our production site and attached showroom in a spacious, listed brick building, located right in the centre of Berlin. We also run guided tours, workshops and individual company events there.

Our passion for developing completely new recipes and for the craft of distilling means we systematically pursue our goal of creating outstanding spirits – unique, innovative products with uncompromising quality.

Quality doesn’t happen by chance; it requires careful planning. It starts with the selection of handpicked, high-quality, mainly organic, natural raw materials. During the distillation process in the best available copper stills, we pay particular attention to careful separation of the first and last runnings. We never add artificial flavours and dyes of any kind either. Sugar is only used where it is indispensable, i.e. in our liqueurs. Together with the subsequent product storage and maturation, as well as strict quality control, our production methods create the conditions for meeting our rigorous standards.

Our exceptional distillates are guaranteed to provide moments of pleasure that recall past taste sensations while also discovering new ones. Lovers and connoisseurs of premium spirits will find our unique eaux-de-vie and spirits open up a whole new world of tastes and aromas. We want to completely redefine the concept of “premium” – nothing more, nothing less.

We want our products to open up a whole new world of taste sensations and exceptional moments of pleasure.

Team

The people behind the scenes

Tim

Our managing director has two business degrees (an MBA and an MA). He also attended the Cape Wine Academy in South Africa in 2013. As the creative strategist and permanent source of ideas, he oversees all DSM activities. He makes sure everything is moving in the right direction.

Konrad

Our pharmacist, who has a PhD in Natural Sciences, seeks out hand-picked raw materials for our unique spirits, both locally and worldwide, and is responsible for developing new recipes and for quality assurance.

Dorina

Our buyer, who only sources the best raw materials, knows all our suppliers and is also our MacGyver. Dorina is responsible for coordination and oversees manufacturing. She’s always on the go.

Norbert

Our Master Distiller is devoted to his craft and is extremely passionate about it. He loves combining the centuries-old tradition of distilling with the opportunity to try out novel recipes in small batches.

Marvin

Our brand ambassador and mixologist is an experienced bar manager. He knows what’s in our products and helps our customers find out how to use them in bars and kitchens – for mixing cocktails, to perfume food and drink or simply enjoyed neat.

We perfect what has been tried and tested – but above all, we develop unique and original spirits. We view ourselves as pioneers with innovative products who are revolutionising the premium spirits market.

100% natural, high-quality raw materials

Our enthusiasm for the craft of perfect distilling and unique, innovative products starts with the raw materials. Hand-picked, high-quality, natural ingredients form the foundation of our premium spirits. We source these ingredients from traditional farms in the region, other parts of Germany and all over the world.

Whether it’s cucumbers from Germany, roasted mate leaves from Brazil or hazelnuts from Piedmont: the farms often have organic certification and some even have the Demeter seal.

Smaller agricultural holdings are sometimes unable to afford certification, or it is not possible because, although they do not use pesticides, yields would be too low without using fertiliser. Our close cooperation with suppliers, regular contacts and site visits enable us to ensure all the raw materials meet our demanding quality standards.

DSM supplies authentic, 100% pure products. Our spirits and eaux-de-vie only contain what is stated on the bottle and are free from added sugar or artificial flavours.

We’ve conducted more than 850 test runs over the past three years. Our pharmacist monitors the development of entirely new recipes and ensures meticulous quality control during manufacturing.

Shop

350 ml Apothecary Bottle

Our elegant, classic (350 ml, 42% vol) is a tall, slim apothecary bottle with a timeless design and a sturdy glass bottom. The long neck has an elegant mouth and is securely sealed with a cork of the highest quality. Perfect for stocking your drinks cabinet or as a classy gift.

50 ml Small Apothecary Bottle

Our second bottle (50 ml, 42% vol) is a classic small apothecary bottle. The ideal showcase for the hand-picked ingredients, carefully selected recipes and gently distilled spirits. Ideal for building your own library of flavours. Enjoy our spirits and eaux-de-vie drunk neat or create exciting sensory experiences by giving that special touch to dishes, desserts or cocktails.

50 ml Spray Bottle

Our spray bottle (50 ml, 50% vol.) will start a trend among gourmets and connoisseurs. Use our distillates in bars, kitchens or restaurants to delight your guests with exceptional moments of indulgence. Can be used for cooking, baking or mixing. Our spray bottle is practical and versatile. Perfume cocktails or drizzle over desserts – give free rein to your imagination and create completely new taste sensations.

350 ml Superior Handcrafted

Our superior handcrafted product line recalls the classic design of a tall, slim, and transparent apothecary bottle (350 ml), with a sturdy glass bottom. The long neck has an elegant mouth and is securely sealed with a golden cork embossed with our logo. Classy understatement that will adorn any bar.

40 ml Superior Handcrafted

Our Superior handcrafted products come in a clear glass bottle (40 ml) with a gold screw cap. Ideal as a trial size or as a gift.

Free Shipping within Germany – minimum purchase 49,00 €. Delivery time around 3-5 working days.

We are a small distillery and make a point of selling our products in small batches to maintain our high standards in terms of quality. Which is why, unfortunately, it occasionally happens that a product is out of stock. We’ll be happy to inform you as soon as the product is back in stock. Please simply send us an email. Thank you very much for your understanding. All prices incl 19 % VAT.

  • ALLE
  • Gin, Korn & Vodka
  • Citrus
  • Berries
  • Pomaceous Fruits
  • Coffee, Cocoa & Nuts
  • Vegetables & Mushrooms
  • Herbs
  • Spices
  • Blossoms
  • Rarities & Exotica
  • Grain
  • Tastingkit & Boxen
  • Books
  • Workshops & Tastings

It would be presumptuous of us to tell mixologists, chefs and consumers how to use our different products. Our aim is to provide inspiration for creative talent in kitchens and bars.

Workshops, Tours & Tastings

Workshops

If you are interested in our craft, or maybe even always wanted try distilling and even make your own personal gin, our workshop will be just right for you! In around 3.5 to 4 hours, we’ll teach you the basics of distillation – from preparing and cleaning the raw materials, to maceration or mashing, gentle distillation, ending with maturation and dilution to drinking strength.

With expert guidance, you’ll distil your own spirit or gin in a small copper pot still, which you can then take home. We also serve a light meal. We’ll get in touch a week before the event, so that you can select the right distillate for you and we can start it up. Please book the event through our shop.

Guided Tours

Every first Friday of the month, a guided tour of our distillery starts at 2 pm. It gives you a look behind the scenes. It ends with a tasting of our distillates, and you’ll receive our cocktail book to take home.

You should allow approximately 90 minutes for the whole event. You can book the event for just €15 via our shop.

Company Events

If you would like to hold your event for employees or business partners in a very unusual setting, our distillery’s unique ambience is ideal. It ensures the success of your company celebration, incentive, workshop or training event and will make it a special experience.

Please contact us directly so that we can put together a tailor-made programme for your specific needs.

Spirits and eaux-de-vie are also reflecting the trend for unique artisanal creations.

Contact


Deutsche Spirituosen Manufaktur

Georg-Knorr-Str. 4, 12681 Berlin

mail@d-s-m.com

+49 30 98587232

Opening hours


Mo-Fr: 10:00-16:00

Every first Friday of the month, a guided tour of our distillery starts at 2 pm. It gives you a look behind the scenes. It ends with a tasting of our distillates, and you’ll receive our cocktail book to take home. You should allow approximately 90 minutes for the whole event. You can book the event for just €15 via our shop.

Map


How to get here


S Bahn S7 to Marzahn (take the Wiesenburger Weg exit, direction Knorr Bremse)Tram M6 or M17 to the Georg Knorr Industrial Park (go down the steps and continue to the right along the building (which is on the left-hand side) until you reach a roundabout where you turn left)
Cycle or drive along Landsberger Allee, go past Ikea and then turn left into the Georg Knorr Industrial Park. At the roundabout, take the 2nd exit.

Imprint / Provider: DSM Deutsche Spirituosen Manufaktur GmbH – Georg-Knorr-Str. 4 – 12681 Berlin – Germany
Email: mail (AT) d-s-m.com – Phone: +49 30 98587232
Represented by: CEO Tim Müller – Commercial Register: Amtsgericht Charlottenburg – Number: HRB 190252 B
VAT registration number: DE815724815

...

Deutsche Spirituosen Manufaktur

Premium Spirituosen aus Berlin

Die Deutsche Spirituosen Manufaktur entwickelt und produziert Premium Spirituosen in kleinen Batches und in 100 % Handarbeit: von der Verarbeitung der Rohstoffe, über das Mazerieren und Maischen und die sorgsame Destillation bis hin zur Verpackung – alles erfolgt rein händisch.

„Made in Berlin“ ist für uns dabei ein Versprechen und keine Floskel, denn all dies findet am Produktionsort mit angeschlossenem Showroom mitten in Berlin in einem großzügigen, denkmalgeschützten Backsteingebäude statt, wo wir auch Führungen, Workshops und individuelle Unternehmensveranstaltungen durchführen.

Mit unserer Leidenschaft für die Entwicklung völlig neuartiger Rezepturen, für das Destillierhandwerk, für einzigartige, innovative Produkte und für kompromisslose Qualität verfolgen wir konsequent unser Ziel herausragende Spirituosen zu kreieren.

Qualität ist dabei kein Zufall, sondern will sorgfältig geplant sein. Sie beginnt bei uns mit der Auswahl handverlesener, hochwertiger und natürlicher Rohstoffe überwiegend in Bio-Qualität. Bei der Destillation auf den besten derzeit verfügbaren kupfernen Destillieranlagen achten wir äußerst sorgsam auf das saubere Abtrennen der Vor- und Nachläufe.

Selbstverständlich verzichten wir konsequent auf den Zusatz von Aromen und Farbstoffen jeder Art und Zucker findet sich ausschließlich dort wo er unverzichtbar ist: in unseren Likören. In Verbindung mit der anschließenden Lagerung und Reifung und durch strenge Qualitätskontrollen schaffen wir auf diese Art und Weise die Basis, um unserem Anspruch gerecht zu werden: Unsere außergewöhnlichen Destillate sollen Genussmomente hervorbringen, die Erinnerungen an vergangene Geschmackserlebnisse wachrufen und neue prägen.

Liebhaber und Connaisseurs von Premium Spirituosen sollen durch unsere einzigartigen Geiste und Brände ganz neue Geruchs- und Geschmackswelten entdecken. Wir wollen nicht mehr und nicht weniger, als „Premium“ völlig neu zu definieren.

Mit unseren Produkten wollen wir neue Geschmackswelten öffnen und außergewöhnliche Genussmomente schaffen.

Die Köpfe dahinter

Tim

Unser Geschäftsführer hat zwei BWL Abschlüsse (Dipl. Kfm. und Master of Arts) und besuchte 2013 die Südafrikanische Cape Wine Academy. Als kreativem Strategen und permanentem Ideengeber laufen bei ihm alle Fäden der DSM zusammen. Er sorgt dafür, dass die Richtung stimmt.

Konrad

Unser Apotheker und Doktor der Naturwissenschaften sucht regional und weltweit handverlesene Rohstoffe für unsere einzigartigen Spirituosen, kümmert sich um die Entwicklung neuartiger Rezepturen und steht für die Qualitätssicherung.

Dorina

Unsere Einkäuferin findet die besten Rohstoffe, kennt unsere Lieferanten und ist gleichzeitig unser MacGyver. Dorina sorgt für den Zusammenhalt und behält den Überblick über die Manufaktur. Sie ist immer auf den Beinen und selten zu kriegen.

Norbert

Unser Master Distiller führt mit voller Leidenschaft sein Handwerk aus. Ihn begeistert die Kombination der jahrhundertealten Tradition des Destillierens mit der Möglichkeit Neues zu probieren und noch nicht Dagewesenes in kleinen Chargen zu kreieren.

Marvin

Unser Markenbotschafter und Mixologe weiß als erfahrener Barmanager, was in unseren Produkten steckt und bringt unseren Kunden nahe, wie man sie in Bar und Küche einsetzt: zum Mixen von Cocktails, zum Parfümieren von Speisen und Getränken oder einfach zum puren Genuss.

Wir perfektionieren Bekanntes und Bewährtes – vor allem aber entwickeln wir Spirituosen, die es so bisher noch nicht gab. Wir sehen uns hier klar als ein Vorreiter, der mit seinen innovativen Produkten den Markt der Premium Spirituosen revolutioniert.

100 % natürliche, hochwertige Rohstoffe

Unsere Begeisterung für perfektes Destillierhandwerk und einzigartige, innovative Produkte beginnt bei den Rohstoffen. Die Basis unserer Premium Spirituosen sind deshalb handverlesene, hochwertige und natürliche Inhaltsstoffe. Diese beziehen wir von traditionellen landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben aus der Region, aus Deutschland und aus aller Welt.

Ob Schlangengurken aus Deutschland, geröstete Mateblätter aus Brasilien oder Haselnüsse aus dem Piemont: Die Höfe sind oft bio-zertifiziert, einige besitzen sogar das Demeter-Siegel.

Vor allem kleinere landwirtschaftliche Betriebe können sich eine Zertifizierung manchmal nicht leisten oder sie ist nicht möglich, weil zwar auf Pestizide verzichtet wird, ohne Düngung aber die Erträge zu niedrig wären. Durch unsere intensive Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Lieferanten und regelmäßige Kontakte und auch Besuche vor Ort stellen wir sicher, dass alle Rohstoffe unseren hohen Qualitätsstandards entsprechen.

Die Deutsche Spirituosen Manufaktur steht für authentische, 100 % reine Produkte. In unseren Geisten und Bränden ist nur das enthalten, was auf der Flasche steht – zusätzlicher Zucker oder künstliche Aromen gehören nicht dazu.

In den vergangenen drei Jahren haben wir über 850 Testreihen durchgeführt. Unser Apotheker begleitet die Entwicklung völlig neuartiger Rezepturen und sorgt für die beispiellose Qualitätssicherung der Manufaktur.

Shop

350 ml hohe Apothekerflasche

Unser eleganter Klassiker (350 ml, 42 % vol) ist eine schlanke, hohe Apothekerflasche in zeitlosem Design, die ihre Standfestigkeit aus einer kräftigen Glassohle bezieht. Ihr hoher Kragen wird von einer eleganten Ringmündung gekrönt, in der ein edler Korken von höchster Qualität sicheren Verschluss garantiert. Sie eignet sich ideal für das Bestücken Ihrer Hausbar oder als nobles Geschenk.

50 ml kleine Apothekerflasche

Unsere zweite Abfüllung (50 ml, 42 % vol) ist eine typische kleine Apothekerflasche, die auf die handverlesenen Inhaltsstoffe, die sorgfältig ausgewählten Rezepturen und die schonende Destillation unserer Spirituosen verweist. Sie ist ideal für den Aufbau ihrer eigenen Aromen-Bibliothek. Genießen Sie unsere Geiste und Brände pur im Glas oder gestalten Sie aufregende Sinneserlebnisse, indem Sie Speisen, Desserts oder Cocktails damit verfeinern.

50 ml Destillat-Sprüher

Mit unserem Destillat-Sprüher (50 ml, 50 % vol) setzen Sie einen Trend für Gourmets und Genießer. Verwenden Sie unsere Destillate in der Bar, in der Küche oder im Restaurant und begeistern Sie Ihre Gäste mit außergewöhnlichen Genussmomenten. Sowohl zum Kochen, Backen, als auch zum Mixen: Unser Sprühflakon ist praktisch und vielfältig einsetzbar. Cocktails parfümieren oder Desserts besprühen – fordern Sie Ihre Fantasie heraus und erschaffen Sie völlig neue Geschmackserlebnisse.

350 ml Superior Handcrafted

Unsere Superior Handcrafted Produktlinie greift auf das klassische Design einer schlanken, hohen und klaren Apothekerflasche (350 ml) zurück, die ihre Standfestigkeit aus einer kräftigen Glassohle bezieht. Ihr hoher Kragen wird von einer eleganten Ringmündung gekrönt, in der ein goldener, mit unserem Logo geprägter Korken sicheren Verschluss garantiert. Ihr nobles Understatement adelt jede Bar.

40 ml Superior Handcrafted

Unsere Superior Handcrafted Produkte gibt es in einer klaren Glasflasche (40 ml) mit goldenem Schraubverschluss. Sie ist ideal als Probiergröße oder zum Verschenken.

Kostenlose Lieferung innerhalb Deutschlands ab einem Bestellwert von 49,00 €. Die Lieferzeit beträgt 3-5 Werktage.

Wir sind eine kleine Manufaktur und stellen unsere Produkte bewußt in kleinen Chargen her, um unseren hohen Qualitätsstandard gewährleisten zu können. Daher kann es leider einmal vorkommen, dass ein Produkt vergriffen ist. Gerne informieren wir Sie, sobald wir das Produkt wieder verfügbar haben. Schreiben Sie uns bitte diesbezüglich einfach eine E-Mail. Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis. Alle Preise inkl. 19 % MwSt..

  • ALLE
  • Gin, Korn & Vodka
  • Zitrus
  • Beeren
  • Kernobst
  • Kaffee, Kakao & Nuss
  • Gemüse & Pilze
  • Kräuter
  • Gewürze
  • Blüten
  • Raritäten & Exoten
  • Getreide
  • Tastingkit & Boxen
  • Bücher
  • Workshops & Tastings
  • Gutscheine

Es wäre vermessen, den Mixologen, Küchenchefs und Verbrauchern zu sagen, welches unserer Produkte sie wie einzusetzen haben. Unser Anliegen ist es den Kreativen in Küche und Bar Inspiration zu geben.

Workshops, Führungen & Tastings

Workshops

Sie sind interessiert an unserem Handwerk oder wollten schon immer einmal selbst destillieren, vielleicht einen eigenen Gin?

Dann ist unser Workshop genau das Richtige für Sie. In etwa 3,5 bis 4 Stunden vermitteln wir Ihnen die Grundlagen der Destillation – von der Aufbereitung und Reinigung der Rohstoffe, über das Mazerieren bzw. Maischen, die schonende Destillation, bis hin zur Reifung und dem Herabsetzen auf Trinkstärke. Unter fachkundiger Anleitung destillieren Sie auf einer kleinen Kupferdestille ihren eigenen Geist oder Gin, den sie anschließend mit nach Hause nehmen dürfen. Dazu reichen wir eine kleine Brotzeit. Eine Woche vor der Veranstaltung kontaktieren wir Sie damit Sie das für Sie passende Destillat auswählen können, das wir dann schon für Sie ansetzen.

Bitte buchen Sie die Veranstaltung über unseren Shop, dort sehen Sie auch die aktuellen Termine.

Führungen & Tastings

An jedem ersten Freitag im Monat startet um 14 Uhr eine Führung durch unsere Manufaktur, in der Sie hinter unsere Kulissen blicken können. Im Anschuss daran findet eine Verkostung unserer Destillate statt und Sie erhalten unser Cocktailbuch zum Mitnehmen.

Für die gesamte Veranstaltung sollten Sie ca. 90 Minuten einplanen. Bitte buchen Sie die Veranstaltung für nur 15 € über unseren Shop.

Unternehmensveranstaltungen

Sie möchten Ihren Mitarbeitern oder Geschäftspartnern einen ganz besonderen Rahmen für Ihre Veranstaltung bieten?

Das außergewöhnliche Ambiente unserer Manufaktur eignet sich hierfür ganz hervorragend und lässt z.B. Ihre Firmenfeier, Ihr Incentive, Ihren Workshop oder Ihre Schulung zu einem vollen Erfolg und einem besonderen Erlebnis werden.

Bitte nehmen Sie direkt mit uns Kontakt auf, damit wir ein für Ihre speziellen Bedürfnisse maßgeschneidertes Programm zusammenstellen können.

Auch bei Geisten und Bränden geht der Trend hin zu handwerklich hergestellten, besonderen Kreationen.

PRESSE

Hier finden Sie unsere aktuellen Pressemitteilungen und einige Bilder für die redaktionelle Nutzung. Sollten Sie Bedarf an einzelnen Produktbildern z.B. Lakritz-Strohblume oder ähnlichen haben, schreiben Sie uns einfach eine kurze E-Mail.

Presse Archiv

Das schreibt die Presse über die Deutsche Spirituosen Manufaktur.

POP UP STORE in Berlin

Torstr. 141, 10119 Berlin

Mo-Sa 11:00 – 19:30


Deutsche Spirituosen Manufaktur

Georg-Knorr-Str. 4, 12681 Berlin

mail@d-s-m.com

+49 30 98587232

Öffnungszeiten


Mo-Fr: 10:00-16:00

An jedem ersten Freitag im Monat ab September startet um 14 Uhr eine Führung durch unsere Manufaktur, in der Sie hinter unsere Kulissen blicken können. Im Anschuss daran findet eine Verkostung unserer Destillate statt und Sie erhalten unser Cocktailbuch zum Mitnehmen. Für die gesamte Veranstaltung sollten Sie ca. 90 Minuten einplanen. Bitte buchen Sie die Veranstaltung für nur 15 € über unseren Shop.

Wegskizze


Wegbeschreibung


S Bahn S7 bis Marzahn (Ausgang Wiesenburger Weg Richtung Knorr Bremse)

Tram M6 oder M17 bis Gewerbepark Georg Knorr (Treppe runter und rechts am Gebäude entlang bis zum Kreisverkehr, dort links)

Fahrrad oder Auto über Landsberger Allee bei Ikea vorbei und dann links in Gewerbepark Georg Knorr fahren. Am Kreisverkehr die 2. Ausfahrt nehmen.

Impressum / Anbieter nach § 6 TMG / MDStV: DSM Deutsche Spirituosen Manufaktur GmbH – Georg-Knorr-Str. 4 – 12681 Berlin – Germany
E-Mail: mail (AT) d-s-m.com – Telefon: +49 30 98587232
Vertreten durch: Geschäftsführer Tim Müller – Registergericht: Amtsgericht Charlottenburg – Registernummer: HRB 190252 B
Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer gemäß §27 a Umsatzsteuergesetz: DE815724815